Hamvention Weekend Virtual Activities

That magical weekend in May approaching.  With no Hamvention this year, due to continuing Coronavirus restrictions, we have been developing several activities to keep Hams busy and engaged in the hobby.

Thursday May 20. 2021

The Virtual Contest University will be held starting at 9 AM EDT 1300Z. The course outline will be available soon. This will be a free event!
Even if you are not a contester you will learn so much about Amateur Radio and hear the techniques and critiques of many of the world’s foremost Hams.
Hamvention is a proud sponsor along with Icom and DxEngineering. Plan on attending this amazing free event!
Several Icom radios will be given away during the all-day event. You must be registered on Zoom and present online at the time of the drawing to win the radios.

Contest University Registration

2021 HAMVENTION FORUMS Live

via Zoom Webinar (free) – Friday May 21, 2021

Hamvention Forum Registration

Each speaker will talk for 45 minutes with 15 minutes after for Q&A.

Friday May 21, 2021

Time Forum Speaker and Moderator
11:00 AM EDT (1500Z) Welcome by Rick Allnutt – WS8G, Chairman of 2021 Hamvention
11:05 AM EDT (1505Z) 2021 Special Achievement Award W3WL speaker “My Amateur Radio Life” – moderator NV9L
12:00 Noon EDT (1600Z) Technical Achievement Award WX6SWW speaker “Cycle 25 & Amateur Radio: The Rise to Solar Maximum” moderator W2NAF
1:00 PM EDT (1700Z)  – Break –
1:30 PM EDT (1730Z) 2021 Club of the Year – Vienna Wireless speakers – “Vienna Wireless – Serving Amateur Radio & Our Community” – moderator K3LR
2:30 PM EDT (1830Z) Introduce Ham of The Year and Moderator for this session WS8G
2:35 PM EDT (1835Z) 2021 Amateur of The Year WP3R speaker “The WP3R Amateur Radio Journey” – moderator K1JT
3:30 PM EDT (1930Z) Wrap Up WS8G, N9JA and K3LR

*FOUR ICOM HF Radios will be given away during forums at random times. You must be registered in Zoom and present during the random time drawing.

More information:  https://hamvention.org/

Special Thanks to Hamvention, Icom America and DX Engineering for donating the radios.

 

2021 HAMVENTION QSO PARTY – Saturday May 22, 2021 – Live on the air

8 AM EDT (1200Z) Start

8 PM EDT (2400Z) End

More information: https://hamvention.org/qso-party-2021/